• How do I set up my ding dong diary?

    From the home page, click either of the "Get Started" links for personal use. Alternatively, select "Diary" and "View" from the menu. We will then create your first time for you (called "My Diary"). Feel free to rename this of course via the "Manage" link from the "Diary" menu.

  • How do I add a new appointment?

    Double click anywhere on the diary and a menu popup will appear where you can specify the start and end date as well as details about the event. Oh, and you can of course invite your friends and family to the event, but more on that later!

  • How do I add new diary?

    Click the drop down list at the top of the page, and choose "Add New Diary", you should now have a shiny new (and decidedly empty!) diary.

  • How do I share my diary?

    From the "Diary" menu, click "Manage". This page will show all your current diaries (you can also change their names from this screen if you want to). Select the diary you wish to Share by clicking the "Share" button against it. This will take you to a new page where you can enter the email address of the user you wish to share your diary with. Once you have entered their address, they will appear in the "You've requested to share your diary with..." section. Once they have logged in and accepted your share, the will move to the section "You've shared your diary with..." and you know they can see the events in your diary you want them to see.

  • How do I restrict access to my diaries?

    Once you've shared your diary with friends and family, you can choose which type of events they can see. From the "Diary" menu, click "Manage". This page will show all your current diaries (you can also change their names from this screen if you want to). Select the diary you wish to restrict access to by clicking the "Share" button against it. On the next page, you will see all the people you have shared your diary with, from here you can choose which type of events they can see, and also give "Full Control", meaning they can access your diary as if it was their own. If you have not given "Full Control", they cannot edit your diary. Any event types you have not allowed them to see will just be flagged as "Busy".

  • How do I stop someone from viewing my diary?

    From the "Diary" menu, click "Manage". This page will show all your current diaries (you can also change their names from this screen if you want to). Select the diary you wish to stop people viewing by clicking the "Share" button against it. On the next page, you will see all the people you have shared your diary with, from here you can "delete" a share. If you do this, the diary will immediately be removed from that user and they will no longer have access.

  • How do I request access to my friend's or family member's diary?

    From the "Diary" menu, click "Shared Diaries". From here you can see diaries you have access to under "Shared Diary Access", these can be deleted if you no longer wish to view the diaries. Under "Outstanding requested shares" the system displays any email addresses you have sent a message to requesting access that have not yet responded. Finally, you can send a request for access to anyone (whether they use TickedIt or not) by entering an email address. They will be sent an email asking them to share their diary with you and they can create a diary if they do not already have one.

  • How do I rename my diary?

    From the "Diary" menu, click "Manage". This page will show all your current diaries. You can change the name of any diary you want. Once you are happy, click save for the changes to take affect.

  • How do I switch between diaries?

    When you are viewing your diaries (from the "Diary" menu and then clicking "View"), you can change the diary you are viewing by choosing a different diary from the drop down list at the top of the page.

  • How do I send out an invite to an event/appointment?

    When you create (or edit) an event, you can flag it as a "Group Event", by doing this you will then be able to invite anyone who you have shared diaries with to join the event too.

  • When I share my diary will they see my email address or any personal information?

    They will see your email address, in order to distinguish your diary from other diaries you may have (otherwise it could get a tad confusing). Apart from this, they will only see events you have given them permission to see via the settings for that diary, all other personal information you may provide is not shared.

  • Can anyone I share my diary with make changes to my diary?

    No, only users who you have provided "Full Control" to on a diary will be able to modify it. Others can invite you to their events.

  • How do I change my password?

    In the top right of the screen when you are logged on, it should say "Hello", click this and you will be provided with a screen where you can change your password.

Loading...